Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board of Trustees

As the community served by the SDOC has grown, so has the group of volunteers who sit on the Board of Trustees.  The Board of Trustees is comprised of a group of volunteers who hail from diverse industries and experiences with the collective goal of enhancing the educational opportunities afforded to all students in grades K-12.  We support innovative and creative educational programs and special projects that are designed to enrich the mind and body of the 4,200 K-12 students enrolled in the District’s six public schools.    We operate independently of the Board of Education and Parent Teacher Organizations. 

Executive Committee

Trustees / Committees


Alan Routh—Chair, Kristine Dickson—Co-chair, David Prael, Ron Epstein, Colin Devlin, Ananya Holland, Sally Allen


Sally Allen—Chair, Olivia Bakunas—Co-chair, Christine Sterling, Jun Quon, Tania Bari--Corporate Development, Allison Eckles 


Cheryl Whitney—Chair, Amy Ewing—Co-chair, Jess Lakin—Administration, Amy Coates—Publicity, Laura Bojanowski, Allison Eckles, Erik Metviner


Diane Rooney—Chair, Erik Metviner, Nona LeRoux, Zahrah Kahn—GameMasters,  TEDxYouth—Emily Wurdemann, Jun Quon


Bethany Gianusso-Chair, Zahrah Kahn—Chair, Ananya Holland—Writer, Bethany Gianusso, Diane Rooney, Laura Bojanowski—Eve of Recognition


David Prael—Chair, Terry Cooper—Co-Chair, Jen Rowland, Erik Metviner, Christine Sterling, Sally Allen


Jen Rowland—Chair. Terry Cooper, David Prael, Alan Routh, Kristine Dickson, Kanchana Leung


Amanda Feeman--President Emeritus, Endowment Committee

Stacey Ewald—President Emeritus

Kanchana Leung—Legal Advisor

Amy Sweeney—Website

Cristina Antenen—Donor Relations

Nicole Stratemeier—Grants

Jen McNally—Auction Items/Sponsors

Swapna Purani—Branding

Tracy Press--Document Adminiistration, Endowment

Melissa Bailey--Finance

Priya Voleti--Donor Relations

Erin Richards--Fundraising

Sejal Somaiya--Donor Relations

Our Impact

  • Years of Service


  • Grants Provided


  • Lifetime Grant $ Awarded


  • Students Impacted Annually


Photo Credit to Glenn Clark for Mozart Requiem Photos

© 2021 Chatham Education Foundation

Powered by Firespring